top of page

Monday at the Museum

The eight inches of snow that we got on Friday made it impossible for me to go in an intern so instead I came in today. The museum is closed to the public on Mondays so I had free reign on the library and archives to do some research for Jill. First, I collected information on Joe Daddona who was the Mayor of Allentown in the 1970s and 1980s. The museum received a donation of a bunch of his stuff and we have to figure out what is worth preserving. After that, I did some research on the Lehigh Valley during World War II. So frequently we look at global events like the World Wars exclusively on a large scale, it was interesting to learn about how it impacted a more local community. I also spent some time working on the museum’s Facebook page, which has been sorely neglected for several years. Jill gave me control of the page and I started working on advertising for History Expo 2015, which is this Saturday. I would imagine that the rest of this week is going to be spent preparing for that. Everyone talks about how it’s a huge event, I can’t wait to see how it all plays out.

Recent Posts: 
Search By Tags: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page