top of page

Whirlwind of Activity

I arrived and kind of got swept up in a whirlwind of activity. A group of Allentown City Officials were there looking through historic photographs because they wanted to decorate the newly renovated meeting room. Jill, Carol and I helped them sort through photos and compile a well-rounded set that focused on significant people, places and things in Allentown. After we finished with them, I inventoried the photos they wanted and boxed them up to be scanned later. Then I put together a power point for the presentation that Jill is giving at the Annual Meeting on Wednesday. I also got to meet and chat with one of the former presidents of the LCHS, I love meeting people like that and talking to them about how they achieved all that they did. I’m sure I’ll meet many more people like that at the Annual Meeting.

Recent Posts: 
Search By Tags: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page