top of page

While the Cat's Away

It was another day of diving right into things. Jill had me read over the press release for the Mother's Day Tea and she had me add a couple things. Then typed up my inventory of the donations from the other day, researched some of the items, then catalogued and accessioned the artifacts. I made a detailed list of the rest of the things, documents, books and pictures, which Josh and Carol have to take care of. I gave them to Josh and he was ever so pleased to have more work. By the time I finished accessioning things, Jill and Joe had left to go give their talk so I spent the rest of the day helping Josh and Carol in the library. Josh and I went on a scavenger hunt to track down everything we had about George Taylor and he taught me some things about working in the archives. Then Carol had me sort through some photographs, categorizing them and picking out duplicates. I inventoried them and put them in sleeves and by that time, it was time to go. It was nice to get to work more closely with Josh and Carol than I normally do, they make the job fun even when it should be a bit tedious.

Recent Posts: 
Search By Tags: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page