top of page

Working in the Library

Jill and I started by tidying up the archives so that Joe could show an important visitor around. After that, she had Josh teach me about the collection management program they use called PastPerfect. Josh showed me how to do a couple things and then told me to spend some time fiddling around with the program. I laughed at his comment about millennials learning by doing rather than learning from instructions, it’s absolutely true. After that, I spent some time helping in the library, putting books back on the shelves and making copies of things like flight journals from a German pilot in World War I for visitors. It amazes me the things I get to handle on a daily basis. The real highlight of the day came when I was in the middle of scanning photos for Good Shepard to use on their website. Joe asked me if I would be interested in working for them after I finished my internship! I would call that a successful day!

Recent Posts: 
Search By Tags: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page