top of page

A Haunting at Trout Hall


Today was spent prepping for History Expo 2015, which is tomorrow. Jill, Josh and I cleaned out the archives and the processing room, set up two display cases and organized tables and chairs in the atrium for the two dozen organizations that will be attending tomorrow. After that, I was excited to learn that Jill and I would be going to Trout Hall, James Allen’s mansion next door, to do some cleaning. Now house cleaning might not sound very cool, but when it’s an 18th century house it’s a bit better. That’s when things turned strange. Jill and I were in the midst of cleaning when we began hearing all these odd noises. It sounded like someone was walking around on the floor above us or out on the porch. We looked everywhere to see if someone else was around or if an animal that had found its way inside but there was nothing and no one. We checked to see if it was the heating system but it was off. We never figured out a plausible reason for what we heard so we just finished cleaning as quickly as possible and got out of there. I’m a skeptic when it comes to ghosts and things like that but what happened at Trout Hall was awfully strange. I don’t think I’ll be going back there any time soon…

Recent Posts: 
Search By Tags: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page